Page images
PDF
EPUB

Whitehall, January 29, 1844. The Queen has been pleased to present the Reverend Thomas Monro, Master of Arts, to the church and parish of Campsie, in the presbytery of Glasgow and county of Stirling, vacant by the transportation of the Reverend Robert Lee, late Minister thereof, to the parish of Old Greyfriars, Edinburgh.

Whitehall

, January 29, 1844. The Queen has been pleased to appoint Charles Richard Ogden, Esq. Barrister at Law, to be Her Majesty's Attorney General in the isle of Man, in the room of James Clarke, Esq. resigned.

COURT OF COMMON PLEAS.

Hilary Term.-In the seventh Year of the Reign

of Queen Victoria. Monday, the 29th day of January 1844. This Court will, on Monday the 12th day of February next, hold a Sitting, to give Judgment in such cases as stand over for the Judgment of the Court.

N. C. Tindal,

CIRCUITS OF THE COMMISSIONERS FOR THE RELIEF OF INSOLVENT

DEBTORS.

SUMMER CIRCUITS, 1844.

MIDLAND CIRCUIT.

Henry Revell Reynolds, Esq. Chief Commissioner.
Essex, at Chelmsford, Saturday, July 6.
Essex, at Colchester, Monday, July 8.
Suffolk, at Ipswich, Tuesday, July 9.
Norfolk, at Yarmouth, Thursday, July 11.
Norfolk, at Norwich, Friday, July 12.
At the City and County of the City of Norwich,

on the same day.
Norfolk, at Lynn, Tuesday, July 16.
Suffolk, at Bury St. Edmunds, Thursday, July 18.
Cambridgeshire, at Cambridge, Friday, July 19.
Huntingdonshire, at Huntingdon, Monday, July 22.
Northamptonshire, at Peterborough, Tuesday,

July 23. Rutlandshire, at Oakham, Wednesday, July 24. Lincolnshire, at Lincoln and City, Friday,

July 26. Nottinghamshire, at Nottingham, Monday, July 29. At the Town and County of the Town of Notting

ham, on the same day. Derbyshire, at Derby, Thursday, August 1. At the City and County of the City of Lichfield,

Friday, August 2. Staffordshire, at Stafford, Saturday, August 3. Shropshire, at Shrewsbury, Thursday, August 8. Shropshire, at Oldbury, Saturday, August 10. Warwickshire, at Birmingham, Monday, Au

gust 12.

Warwickshire, at Warwick, Thursday, August 15. Warwickshire, at Coventry, Saturday, August 17. Leicestershire, at Leicester, Monday, August 19. Northamptonshire, at Northampton, Wednesday,

August 21. Bedfordshire, at Bedford, Friday, August 23. Buckinghamshire, at Aylesbury, Saturday,

August 24.

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT.

John Greathed Harris, Esq. Commissioner. Berkshire, at Reading, Friday, June 14. Oxfordshire, at Oxford and City, Monday, June 17. Worcestershire, at Worcester and City, Wednes

day, June 19. Gloucestershire, at Gloucester and City, Friday,

June 21. Monmouthshire, at Monmouth, Thursday, June 27. Herefordshire, at Hereford, Friday, June 28. Radnorshire, at Presteigne, Monday, July 1. Brecknockshire, at Brecon, Wednesday, July 3. Carmarthenshire, at Carmarthen and Borough,

Friday, July 5. Cardiganshire, at Cardigan, Monday, July 8. Pembrokeshire, at Haverfordwest and Town,

Wednesday, July 10. Glamorganshire, at Swansea, Friday, July 12. Glamorganshire, at Cardiff, Monday, July 15. At the City and County of the City of Bristol, • Thursday, July 18. Somersetshire, at Bath, Monday, July 22. Somersetshire, at Taunton, Wednesday, July 24. Devonshire, at Plymouth, Saturday, July 27. Cornwall, at Bodmin, Tuesday, July 30. Devonshire, at Exeter, Thursday, August 1. At the City and County of the City of Exeter, on

the same day. Dorsetshire, at Dorchester, Monday, August 5. Wiltshire, at Salisbury, Wednesday, August 7,

Southampton, at Winchester, Thursday, August 8. At the Town and County of the Town of South

ampton, Saturday, August 10.

HOME CIRCUIT.

William John Law, Esq. Commissioner.
Kent, at Dover, Friday, July 5.
At the City and County of the City of Canter-

bury, Monday, July 8.
Kent, at Maidstone, Tuesday, July 9.
Sussex, at Horsham, Saturday, July 20.
Hertfordshire, at Hertford, Saturday, July 27.

NORTHERN CIRCUIT.

David Pollock, Esq. Commissioner. Yorkshire, at Sheffield, Monday, June 10. Yorkshire, at Wakefield, Wednesday, June 12. At the Town and County of the Town of Kingston

upon-Hull, Wednesday, June 19. Yorkshire, at York, Friday, June 21. At the City and County of the City of York, on

the same day. Yorkshire, at Richmond, Monday, June 24. Durham, at Durham, Tuesday, June 25. Northumberland, at Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Fri

day, June 28. At the Town and County of the Town of New

castle-upon-Tyne, on the same day. Cumberland, at Carlisle, Tuesday, July 2. Westmorland, at Appleby, Friday, July 5. Westmorland, at Kendal, Saturday, July 6. Lancashire, at Lancaster, Monday, July 8. Lancashire, at Liverpool, Tuesday, July 23. Cheshire, at Chester, Friday, July 26. At the City and County of the City of Chester, on

the same day.

Montgomeryshire,

at Welsh Pool, Tuesday, July 30. Flintshire, at Mold, Friday, August 2. Denbighshire, at Ruthin, Saturday, August 3. Merionethshire, at Dolgelly, Wednesday, August 7. Carnarvonshire, at Carnarvon, Saturday, Au

gust 10. Anglesey, at Beaumaris, Monday, August 12.

FROM THE

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

LONDON GAZETTE of JANUARY 30,

1844,

Lord Great Chamberlain's-Office, House of Lords,

January 29, 1844.

ALL Peeresses, on announcing their intention of being present on the occasion of the opening of Parliament on Thursday the 1st February, will have places reserved for them in the House of Lords, if the announcement be made at this Office before five o'clock on Wednesday the 31st instant.

No Lady can be admitted into the body of the House except in full dress.

No Strangers will be admitted, except by a ticket from the Lord Great Chamberlain. The doors will be opened at twelve o'clock.

AUG. CLIFFORD, Acting G. C.

« EelmineJätka »